The Killers – The Stars are Blazin’ Like Rebel Diamonds Cut Out of the Sun

“Read My Mind” lyrics by The Killers

1-the-killers.jpg

I’m on the corner of main street
Just tryin’ to keep it in line
You say you wanna move on, and
You say I’m falling behind.  Can you read my mind?

Can you read my mind?

2-the-killers-5.jpg

I never really gave up on
Breakin’ out of this two-star town
I got the green light.  I got a little fight
I’m gonna turn this thing around.  Can you read my mind?

Can you read my mind?

3-7890.jpg

The good old days, the honest man
The restless heart, the Promised Land
A subtle kiss that no one sees
A broken wrist and a big trapeze.   Oh Well!

I don’t mind if you don’t mind
‘Cause I don’t shine if you don’t shine
Before you go, can you read my mind?

4-the-killers-orpheum-2.jpg

It’s funny how you just break down waitin’ on some sign
I pull up to the front of your driveway
With magic soakin’ my spine.  Can you read my mind?

Can you read my mind?

5-the-killers-orpheum.jpg

The teenage queen, the loaded gun
The drop dead dream, the Chosen One
A Southern drawl, a world unseen
A city wall and a trampoline.  Oh Well!

I don’t mind if you don’t mind
‘Cause I don’t shine if you don’t shine
Before you jump
Tell me what you find when you read my mind

5-the-killers-preamble.jpg

Slippin’ in my faith until I fall
You never returned that call
Woman, open the door, don’t let it sting
I wanna breathe that fire again

She said, “I don’t mind, if you don’t mind
‘Cause I don’t shine if you don’t shine.”

Put your back on me
Put your back on me
Put your back on me

The stars are blazing like rebel diamonds cut out of the sun

Can you read my mind? 

6-the-killers-4.jpg

Written by Brandon Flowers, Dave Keuning, Mark Stoermer, & Ronnie Vannucci.

The song can be heard on the band’s MySpace page:

http://www.myspace.com/thekillers

Read My Mind on Wikipedia

Images created by the band,

http://www.flickr.com/people/alientologist/, and

http://www.flickr.com/people/preamble/

© All rights reserved by the respective artists.

- – – -

Most Recent Artworks   All the Artists’ Artworks Index   my43things

5 thoughts on “The Killers – The Stars are Blazin’ Like Rebel Diamonds Cut Out of the Sun

  1. one of the best things since sliced bread

    good looking, good lyrics, good band, they rock my world …….

    wonder if they are into groupies!!!!

    BRANDON IS HE HOT OR WOT

    Like

Leave a Reply

